Resolution Number: 2019-10-09Mushkegowuk Council Representation On The Wjbtn Board Of Directors
2019-10-09 EXCERPT:

Mushkegowuk Council 34th Annual Mamowihitowin

Attawapiskat First Nation

Kashechewan First Nation

Fort Albany First Nation

Moose Cree First Nation

Taykwa Tagarnou Nation

Chapleau Cree First Nation

Missanabie Cree First Nation

Chief Leo Metatawabin Fort Albany First Nation

Seconded by: Chief David Nakogee Attawapiskat First Nation

Certified copy of a resolution passed on October 25th, 2019

Resolution No. 2019-10-09

Mushkegowuk Council Representation on the WJBTN Board of Directors

WHEREAS under the WJBTN bylaws, Mushkegowuk Council has two seats on the WJBTN Board of Directors and;

WHEREAS in the past, these seats have been held by the Deputy Grand Chief of Mushkegowuk Council and the Executive Director of Mushkegowuk Council and;

WHEREAS WJBTN would like to reduce the two seats to one seat with the one seat to be occupied by either the Executive Director of Mushkegowuk Council or a member of the Senior Management of Mushkegowuk Council and;

WHEREAS WJBTN is transitioning from a project-based entity to a fully-fledged telecommunications business entity which needs the Directors to meet more frequently to strategize, plan, prioritize and prepare the launch of fibre to the home platform in our communities;

October 252019

Attawapiskat First Nation

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Mushkegowuk Council representation on the Western James Bay Telecom Network be reduced from two directors to one.